Want to contribute? Send us your story!

More News / News Archive

Thursday, October 13, 2016


Tuesday, October 04, 2016

Hockey Canada Launches 'Community' Webpage

Tuesday, September 13, 2016


Host Locations Announced for the 2013 OHF Championships

The Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) is pleased to announce the selection and approval of the OHF Championship host communities.  The OHF Championships are a pinnacle event that marks the end of the playing season for 500 players.  This event provides players with exciting championship rivalry and the host with the opportunity to showcase the community.

The OHF Championship hosts are selected based on a rotation schedule within the participating minor hockey Member Partners.  The minor hockey Member Partners selects a host based on a set of criteria.  These selections are then presented to the OHF Championship Committee for approval.

The 2013 OHF Championships will begin on Friday April 12, 2013 and will wrap up with Championship games taking place on Sunday April 14, 2013.  A welcome banquet will take place on Thursday April 11, 2013. 

The following are the 2013 OHF Championships host associations:

Atom A Burlington Lions Optimists Minor Hockey Association
Atom AA West Hill Golden Hawks
Atom AAA  Chatham-Kent Cyclones
PeeWee A Temiskaming Shores Minor Hockey Association
PeeWee AA Minor Oaks Hockey Association
Bantam A Niagara Falls Hockey Association
Bantam AA  Sault Major Hockey Association
Midget A Lorne Park Hockey Association
Midget AA Les Elans de Hearst

It has just been announced that the OHF Juvenile Championships, hosted by Whitechurch-Stouffville, will now be played Friday April 5, 2013 to Sunday April 7, 2013; please notify all teams so schedule adjustments can be made.

The OHF is one of three Hockey Canada Branches operating in the Province of Ontario and is the largest of all thirteen across Canada. The OHF is comprised of seven Member Partners and has a membership base that represents over forty percent of Hockey Canada.