Reference Guide to OHF AAA Adjacent Zones (2023 - 2024)

- 1. <u>Use of Chart</u>: The AAA associations listed below the underlined association are considered to be adjacent to that AAA zone. I.e. a player in possession of a valid waiver from Barrie is eligible to tryout with Grey Bruce, North Central and/or York Simcoe.
- 2. AAA Centres in CAPS are part of the "Lake Ontario Region". A Waiver from a "Lake Ontario Region" AAA Program in compliance with OHF Regulation E42 makes a player eligible for any AAA program in the "Lake Ontario Region", subject to import quotas on those "Lake Ontario Region" AAA teams.
- 3. NOHA Resident Players will utilize the NOHA Permission to Skate/Release in place of the AAA Waiver. Once received, they are eligible to tryout with North Central Zone and follow the OHF AAA Waiver process.
- 4. Centre Wellington and Woolwich residents must have AAA Waivers from both Guelph Zone and Waterloo Zone before they are eligible to tryout for any team within the OMHA or Alliance Zone.
- 5. Orangeville MHA, a member of the Credit River Zone, is not part of the LOR extended boundaries. Orangeville residents, U16 and below, must have a AAA Waiver from Credit River Zone in order to be eligible to tryout for any team within the GTHL.

| AJAX-PICKERING Central Ontario GTHL MARKHAM Whitby | Barrie Grey Bruce North Central York Simcoe CREDIT RIVER | Elgin-Middlesex Brant Chatham-Kent Huron-Perth Lambton London | Brant Cambridge Elgin-Middlesex Hamilton (OMHA) Hamilton (ALLIANCE) Huron-Perth Southern Tier | Burlington Halton Hamilton (ALLIANCE) Hamilton (OMHA) OAKVILLE | Cambridge Brant Guelph Hamilton (OMHA) Hamilton (Alliance) Huron-Perth Kitchener Waterloo | Central Ontario AJAX-PICKERING Clarington MARKHAM North Central Oshawa Peterborough | Quinte Whitby York Simcoe | Chatham-Kent Elgin-Middlesex Lambton Sun County |
|--|---|---|---|--|---|--|--|--|
| Clarington Central Ontario Oshawa Quinte | CREDIT RIVER GTHL Halton Grey-Bruce Barrie York Simcoe | Greater Kingston Quinte | Grey Bruce Barrie Guelph Halton Huron-Perth North Central CREDIT RIVER | GTHL AJAX-PICKERING BRAMPTON Halton MARKHAM OAKVILLE CREDIT RIVER | Guelph Cambridge Grey Bruce Halton Huron-Perth Kitchener Waterloo | Halton CREDIT RIVER Burlington GTHL Grey Bruce Guelph Hamilton (OMHA) Hamilton (Alliance) OAKVILLE | Hamilton (ALLIANCE) and Hamilton (OMHA) Brant Burlington Cambridge Halton Hamilton (ALLIANCE) Hamilton (OMHA) Niagara North Southern Tier | * Note that players not resident in Hamilton must be released by both Hamilton organizations before undertaking movement through Hamilton. |
| Huron-Perth Brant Cambridge Elgin-Middlesex Grey Bruce Guelph Lambton Kitchener Waterloo | Kitchener Cambridge Guelph Huron-Perth Waterloo | Lambton Chatham-Kent Elgin-Middlesex Huron-Perth | London Elgin-Middlesex | MARKHAM AJAX-PICKERING Central Ontario GTHL York Simcoe | Niagara North Hamilton (OMHA) Hamilton (Alliance) Southern Tier | North Central Barrie Central Ontario Grey Bruce NOHA Office | OAKVILLE Burlington GTHL Halton | Oshawa Central Ontario Clarington Whitby |
| Peterborough Central Ontario Quinte | Quinte Central Ontario Clarington Greater Kingston Peterborough | Southern Tier Brant Hamilton (OMHA) Hamilton (Alliance) Niagara North | Sun County Chatham-Kent Windsor | Waterloo Cambridge Guelph Huron-Perth Kitchener | Whitby AJAX-PICKERING Central Ontario Oshawa | Windsor Sun County | York Simcoe Barrie Central Ontario MARKHAM CREDIT RIVER | |