Date: Jan, 15, 2018 10:30 AM EDT

CAMBRIDGE, ON – The Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) is seeking nominations for the 2018 OHF Awards Program. Players, parents and fans can submit nominations to their minor hockey associations, which will then be sent one of the OHF’s seven Members for an official nomination.

OHF Awards include:

Bill Richmond Memorial Award (outstanding achievement in hockey development)
Christine Penman Award (for an OHF companion who shows goodwill and cooperation)
Dr. Allan Morris Award (dedication to minor hockey and the OHF)
Officiating Program Award (for an active official who exemplifies the position)
Order of Merit Award (great service to amateur hockey)
Staff Award (commitment to values and objectives of the OHF)
Volunteer of the Year Award (significant contribution to the game, hockey community and OHF)
The OHF Awards Program was introduced during the 2001-02 season to recognize the efforts and achievements of OHF members who dedicate themselves to furthering the great game of hockey.

The deadline for Associations to submit nomination forms to their Member is April 2, 2018, while the deadline for Member to submit nomination forms to the OHF Office is April 16, 2018.

For more information on the OHF Awards Program and to download nomination forms, please visit the awards section of our website.

About the OHF

The OHF is one of three Hockey Canada Branches operating in the Province of Ontario and is the largest of all thirteen across Canada. The OHF is comprised of seven Member Partners and has a membership base that represents over forty percent of Hockey Canada.


Program Contact:
Will Metske
Ontario Hockey Federation
Manager, Membership Services and Events
Phone: (226) 533-9072
Email: wmetske@ohf.on.ca