The OHF announces 30 finalists for the 2022 Scholarship Program

The OHF announces 30 finalists for the 2022 Scholarship Program

Date: Aug, 24, 2022 12:00 PM EDT

The OHF is proud to announce the 30 individuals awarded with the 2022 Scholarship program grants. The grants are meant to be used to assist 30 outstanding applicants in their post-secondary education for the upcoming school year.

Each year, the OHF awards scholarships to outstanding young people who display an incredible amount of commitment both at the arena and in the classroom. The recipients are determined on the basis of academic achievements, hockey involvement and community involvement.

Introduced in 1997 to recognize and reward dedication in education and hockey, the OHF Scholarship provides financial assistance to registered OHF participants to offset the cost of post-secondary education. Since its inception, the OHF has distributed more than $450,000 to over 400 post-secondary students.

Congratulations to the following individuals for their outstanding work on and off the ice, the OHF wishes you the best in your academic pursuit.

1. Lauren Smillie (OWHA)

2. Blake Aylesworth (OMHA)

3. Andrew De Rango (OMHA)

4. Caleb Podgers (OMHA)

5. Alexandra Elmslie (OWHA)

6. Camille Venn (OWHA)

7. Adam Dunn (OMHA)

8. Bento DeGurse (Alliance)

9. Leah Melindy (OWHA)

10. Liam Wadel (Alliance)

11. Mikayla Mistry (OWHA)

12. Matthew Song (OMHA)

13. Madison Marcoux (OWHA)

14. Kara Mark (OWHA)

15. Cassidy Dobson (OWHA)

16. Graydon Hartley (OMHA)

17. Elizabeth Herd (OWHA)

18. Ella Hertner (OWHA)

19. Hailey Grant (OWHA) 

20. David Durbano (OMHA)

21. Jackson Spraggon (OMHA)

22. Paige Jacklin (OWHA)

23. Rachel Wilkinson (OWHA)

24. Rajan Laird (OMHA)

25. Rylee Crego (OWHA)

26. Sydney Melindy (OWHA)

27. Rebecca Grant (OWHA)

28. Noah Willis (OMHA)

29. Karina Wallis (OWHA)

30. Caleigh Spencer (OWHA)