2023 OHF Award Recipients

2023 OHF Award Recipients

Date: Nov, 27, 2023 12:00 PM EDT

The OHF Awards Program was introduced after the 2001-2002 season to recognize the efforts and achievements of volunteers and administrators who dedicate their time to furthering the great game of hockey.

On Saturday, November 25, 2023 the Ontario Hockey Federation was proud to present the following recipients awards for their contributions to the game of hockey!

  • Life Patron Award: Tony Foresi 
  • Chair of the Board Award / Retirement: Tony Martindale
  • Order of Merit Award: Stephen King
  • Dr. Allan Morris Award: Claudette Myre
  • Officiating Award: Jim Hawthorne
  • Bill Richmond Memorial Award: Mike McPharland
  • Sam Ciccolini Volunteer of the Year Award: Joe Longo
  • John Gardner Staff Award: Kevin Hamilton

Go to the OHF Awards page to watch the recipient videos