Lake Ontario Region

The Lake Ontario Region (LOR) is an area of the Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) comprised of both the Greater Toronto Hockey League (GTHL) and Ontario Minor Hockey Association (OMHA).

All clubs in the GTHL (Toronto, Markham, Mississauga and Vaughan) as well as the surrounding OMHA centres (Oakville, Brampton, Richmond Hill, Markham, Ajax, and Pickering) are included in the LOR.

Resident Players of the LOR may participate with a team other than that of their home association, provided they have obtained the required documents.

U9 - U13

OMHA Players in these age categories are first required to attend tryouts in their residential centre/AAA zone. If they are not offered a roster position with their residential centre/AAA zone, they will be issued a release and eligible to attend tryouts elsewhere in the LOR. Please refer to OHF LOR Regulations for more information.

U15 - U18 (excluding U18 AAA)

Players in these age categories are automatically released from their current team at the completion of the OHF Championships. In order to attend tryouts with a team outside of their Member (ie - OMHA Player trying out in the GTHL or a GTHL Player trying out in the OMHA), Players are required to obtain a Permission to Skate form from their former team.

These forms cannot be withheld except in the case of outstanding fees or equipment. Please refer to OHF LOR Regulation for more information.